Trust in the UNSEEN more than the SEEN.

Keep the Faith: Just Because You Can’t See It Doesn’t Mean It’s Not There!

Someone close to me, who loves me deeply, decided to reach out to me and tell me that I wasn’t doing enough promotion for the Kickstarter campaign. This person believes that I should be promoting the campaign more and doing more. This is a great person. I love this person, but I do not love their philosophy.

Faith is believing in what can’t be seen. I have faith in this campaign. I have faith that there are 15 whole days to raise the rest of the money. I have faith that this campaign will succeed because the power of Love and service is behind it. I believe in taking spiritually aligned action, which I have done and continue to do. I do not believe in pushing to make it happen, because that is not the Universe’s will for me.”

It’s really hard when a resistor is someone really close to you. But, as Gandhi said, we have to be the change we wish to see. Not sometimes – but all the time, or at least as often as we can! And we can be assertive and loving.

Here’s the deal, too. When we start to take spiritually aligned and guided action, there’s a lot lessdoing and a lot more allowing. It seems really counterintuitive to what we’ve learned for our entire lives – and it kind of is. But it’s the way to true success. I believe that with my whole being.

FacebookPost

 

This doesn’t mean we sit on our butt and meditate all day. Sure, meditation and listening has its place. But we need to take action – but spiritually aligned action. This kind of action is the kind of action that makes your heart expand. It is the kind of action that is given to you, inspires you, and gives you an extra burst of energy. It is that hit of intuition you receive that says, “Go call that person” or “create this thing” or “tweet that” as a result of sitting our butt down and asking what is Love’s will for us – not our will for us.

It kind of looks like this: listen in stillness (meditation), download guidance, take action, repeat.

To people who aren’t used to taking spiritually guided action, it looks like you’re sitting on your ass or being lazy. My intuition told me to go to the beach yesterday with my best friend instead of working on the meditation album. At first I was like, “Huh?” But I listened and, as a result, I gained some amazing insight into a situation I’d been really struggling with. Guidance from spirit doesn’t always make sense to our logical mind – but that’s just it. Spiritual guidance isn’t logical. It’s not something we can measure. It’s something we have to trust in and experience before we can actually “get it.” It’s backwards from what we’re used to learning. We’re used to learning something and then experiencing it for ourselves. Spiritual guidance requires us to first experience something and then learn the lesson.

It requires us to trust in the invisible rather than t visible. So, speak your truth, trust your gut, and follow that action.

Take this affirmation with you today: “I trust in the UNSEEN more than the SEEN.”

Article source : Heatherwaxman.com/trust-in-the-unseen-more-than-the-seen/

Leave a Reply

